Board of Directors

Optometry Association of Louisiana
Board of Directors

Click here for a map, outlining the 9 OAL Geographic Societies

Executive Committee:


Michael Jorgensen, O.D.
187 Burt Blvd
Benton, LA  71006
Ofc:         318-935-5080
Contact Dr. Jorgensen


Brett Bennett, O.D.
985 Stones Way Dr. 
Pineville, LA  71360

Office: 318-487-2020                  
Contact Dr. Bennett

Secretary Treasurer

J. Madison Wall-Hayes, O.D.
2800 Veterans Memorial Blvd # 125
Metairie, Louisiana 70002
Office:  (504) 833-5573
Contact Dr. Wall-Hayes

Immediate Past President

Amy Puerto, O.D.          
1431 Ochsner Blvd, Ste. A
Covington, La. 70433
Office: 985-875-7898
Contact Dr. Puerto

Area Society Presidents:

Acadiana Society & Liaison to the Paraoptometric Section

Bridget Guidry, O.D.

1000 Ed Broussard Rd
New Iberia, LA  70563
Office:    318-305-6177

Contact Dr. Guidry

Southwest Society

Mel Gehrig, O.D.
1767 Imperial Blvd.
Lake Charles, LA  70605
Office:    337-478-3810
Contact Dr. Gehrig

Central Society

Phillip L. Carney, O.D.
4300 Parliament Drive
Alexandria, LA  71303
Office:    318-448-0221

Contact Dr. Carney

Northshore Society

Jeff Anastasio, O.D.          
1431 Ochsner Blvd, Ste. A
Covington, La. 70433
Office: 985-875-7898
Contact Dr. Anastasio

Southeast Society

Lillian Bergeron, O.D.
747 Portula Ave
Baton Rouge, La. 70820
Office: 225-768-7777
Contact Dr. Bergeron

Northeast Society

Brad Anders, O.D.
2314 Commons Ct, ste 2-3

Ruston, LA 71270
Office:   (318) 232-6552

Contact Dr. Anders

Gulf Society

Laura Buisson, O.D.
195 Abby Lake Dr
Thibodaux, LA  70301
Office:         985-688-5688
Contact Dr. Buisson

New Orleans Society

Katie Casadaban, O.D.

3221 N. Causeway Blvd

Metairie, LA 70002

Office: 504-737-3456

Contact Dr. Casadaban

Northwest Society
Christine Pastilong, O.D.

1519-1 Doctors Drive

Bossier City, LA 71111

Office: 318-747-0302


Contact Dr. Pastilong

Chair, Past Presidents Council
Amanda Hickman, O.D.

1107 Village Walk

Covington, LA 70433

Office:  985-231-0800


Contact Dr. Hickman

Staff & Committees

Executive Director

Robert Janot, O.D.
3817 Maplewood Drive
Sulphur, LA  70663
Office:    337-607-5102
Fax:    337-287-4883
Contact Dr. Janot

Executive Assistant

Anne Granger, CPO
3817 Maplewood Drive
Sulphur, LA  70663
Office:   318-335-0675
Fax:    337-287-4883
Contact Anne

Executive Director Emeritus
James D. Sandefur, O.D.                        

Contact Dr. Sandefur

Third Party Committee Chair

Jeff Wilhite, O.D.
1670 Barataria Blvd.
Marrero, LA  70072
Office:    504-348-2993
Contact Dr. Wilhite

Legislative Chair

Mark Roy III, O.D.
640 St. Charles Street
Thibodaux, LA  70301
Office:    985-446-1717

Contact Dr. Roy

CE Committee & Vendor Relations Chair

Darby Chiasson, O.D.
16140 West Main
Cut Off, LA  70345
Office:    985-632-2884

Contact Dr. Chiasson

Membership Committee

Morgan G. Cornner, O.D.
1980 Tybee Lane
Lake Charles, LA  70605

Office: (337) 477-0963

Contact Dr. Cornner